Preferred Rate | Danville California Reviews

Working with Preferred Rate | Danville California means we've got your back

426

316

874

"The whole process was absolutely painless."

"Very knowledgeable, reliable, and fast!"

"Easy, fast and painless - once again!"

"Easiest process ever! They are the best!!"

“Great follow-up and amazing loan”

Jeff L was great with my loan and making me understand everything. Jeff made me feel at ease with the whole process. Thanks so much Preferred Rate and Jeff for going above and beyond for me.

Steven S

Jul 01, 2022

Always on his game, very quick to respond.

Tiffany W

Jun 29, 2022

Awesome. Thanks again

WIlliam H

Jun 25, 2022

Service and Speedy was great!!!!

Brady B

Jun 22, 2022

Communicative and quick to respond.

Kenjok B

Jun 21, 2022

Joe was phenomenal to work with. He was responsive, patient, and extremely knowledgeable as he helped us through this often most intimidating part of the process. We would absolutely work with him again!

Geoff A

Jun 18, 2022

It was such a pleasure to meet Todd and work with him everything was very clear, easy and a smooth... The most important part was whenever you call him he will answer or get back very shortly if you work with him no stress at all.

james s

Jun 15, 2022

3rd time working with Jesus!

Carina B

Jun 15, 2022

Bob was great, always available, attempted to answer any and all questions…no problem with him whatsoever-BUT the irregular popping up of “ we need this one more thing” felt like getting nit picked….the process started off with a list of the things that would be required. All good, then last few weeks seemed like the left hand didn’t know what the right hand was doing…there should be a second list or for lack of better word syllabus of the process and list of ALL the things that are or may be needed from the client so you are not getting phone calls at dinner, or scratching your head as to why this particular info is needed. Also being asked 2, 3, or 4 times for the same information. …at the end of the day really doesn’t matter because you are entrenched in the process regardless of how it goes….ultimately just glad it is over ... Read More

Linda P

Jun 12, 2022

Excellent service and you guys came through for me. John did a great job.

Jairo C

Jun 09, 2022

Mike was great to work with. He was patient, answered all my questions and was quick to get back to me. I would recommend Mike to anyone that needs a loan.

Jeannine B

Jun 08, 2022

The whole team worked amazingly to get the job done and to get me in the house. Thank you from the bottom of my heart

Claudiu C

Jun 07, 2022

This is my second transaction with Chuck. He is very knowledgeable, efficient, and helpful as is his team. I would highly recommend him.

Ranae L

Jun 02, 2022

All around amazing!! Todd and his whole team are absolutely awesome! They really care and make sure you have everything you need every step of the way! Highly recommend him!

Angela S

Jun 01, 2022

Rich and his team were fantastic to work with. They provided good communication throughout the process, orchestrated all the documentation we needed to provide, and locked in our rate at just the right time

Steve A

May 28, 2022

Joe was very helpful and guided me thru every step of purchasing my home. I would recommend him to everybody looking to move or refinance their property.

Tony R

May 28, 2022

Very personable, courteous, patient and informative making the process a great success. Thank you Mr Jarrard

Herbert R

May 24, 2022

Great team. Thank you for all of your help.

Carol R

May 24, 2022

equal housing opportunityNMLS CONSUMER ACCESS LINK: NMLS #1850

© 2022 American Pacific Mortgage Corporation. For informational purposes only. No guarantee of accuracy is expressed or implied. Programs shown may not include all options or pricing structures. Rates, terms, programs and underwriting policies subject to change without notice. This is not an offer to extend credit or a commitment to lend. All loans subject to underwriting approval. Some products may not be available in all states and restrictions may apply. Equal Housing Opportunity.

Licensed by the Dept. of Business Oversight under the CRMLA.

Licensed as Preferred Rate in AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, MI, MO, MS, NC, OR, TN, TX, VA, WA, and WI. Preferred Rate operates under American Pacific Mortgage in NV. AZ Corp BK 1014819. CA DRE #01215943. Regulated by the Colorado Division of Real Estate. Georgia Residential Mortgage Licensee. NV MB 2941/164. Licensed under the Oregon Consumer Finance Act.

Licensed by the Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation, Residential Mortgage License # MB.6761304 | James R. Thompson Center | IDPR – Residential Mortgage Banking | 100 West Randolph St, 9th Floor | Chicago, Illinois 60601 | (844)768-1713

Licensed by the Department of Financial & Professional Regulation, Residential Mortgage License # MB.6761304

The Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (Department) evaluates our performance in meeting the financial services needs of this community, including the needs of low-income to moderate-income households. The Department takes this evaluation into account when deciding on certain applications submitted by us for approval by the Department. Your involvement is encouraged. You may obtain a copy of our evaluation. You may also submit signed, written comments about our performance in meeting community financial services needs to the Department." (Source: P.A. 101-657, eff. 3-23-21.)

Licensed by the Dept of Financial Protection and Innovation under the CRMLA.

CONSUMERS WISHING TO FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST A COMPANY OR A RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR SHOULD COMPLETE AND SEND A COMPLAINT FORM TO THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF SAVINGS AND MORTGAGE LENDING, 2601 NORTH LAMAR, SUITE 201, AUSTIN, TEXAS 78705. COMPLAINT FORMS AND INSTRUCTIONS MAY BE OBTAINED FROM THE DEPARTMENT’S WEBSITE AT WWW.SML.TEXAS.GOV. A TOLL-FREE CONSUMER HOTLINE IS AVAILABLE AT 1-877-276-5550. THE DEPARTMENT MAINTAINS A RECOVERY FUND TO MAKE PAYMENTS OF CERTAIN ACTUAL OUT OF POCKET DAMAGES SUSTAINED BY BORROWERS CAUSED BY ACTS OF LICENSED RESIDENTIALMORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATORS. A WRITTEN APPLICATION FOR REIMBURSEMENT FROM THE RECOVERY FUND MUST BE FILED WITH AND INVESTIGATED BY THE DEPARTMENT PRIOR TO THE PAYMENT OF A CLAIM. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE RECOVERY FUND, PLEASE CONSULT THE DEPARTMENT’S WEBSITE AT WWW.SML.TEXAS.GOV.”