Preferred Rate | Layton Utah Reviews

Working with Preferred Rate | Layton Utah means we've got your back

203

165

644

"The whole process was absolutely painless."

"Very knowledgeable, reliable, and fast!"

"Easy, fast and painless - once again!"

"Easiest process ever! They are the best!!"

“Great follow-up and amazing loan”

Excellent service and explanations. Handled documents well, made it easy on me to purchase.

Lester L

Nov 10, 2022

Brett worked hard and had great ideas on ways to make our loan work. I’ve already recommended him to a friend.

Kenneth T

Oct 12, 2022

Great experience! Were able to close quickly and get the perfect house.

Ashlyn M

Oct 01, 2022

Brett was amazing, his team was amazing, great communication and will definitely recommend!

Jillian A

Sep 24, 2022

you did wonderful

John Steven L

Sep 03, 2022

This was our first homebuying process. Brett and his team put us at great ease. They responded quickly to every question, frequently updated us on progress, and used whatever mode of communication would be fastest or most convenient for us. The next time that we go through this process we will certainly be using Brett and his ... Read More

Tucker H

Aug 26, 2022

Jeff was very responsive to all of my questions and concerns. He typically responded to my texts within an hour, and spent a considerable amount of time on the phone with me explaining the loan process and the risks involved. I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a ... Read More

Verlyne H

Aug 25, 2022

Jeff was amazing and helped us with our loan every step of the way! Would highly recommend working with him!

Kaylee H

Aug 25, 2022

Very friendly and pleasant to work with. Kept me updated on any information needed in a timely manner.

Clayton A

Aug 23, 2022

Chester and his team help us a lot we get our home.I will definitely recommend Chester to my friends and relatives who wants to buy a house.Their service is awesome.

Mary Grace E

Aug 18, 2022

Chester and his office are very friendly when helping us buy our first home. I will continue go to back to Chester when my wife and I are ready to buy another home.

Mark E

Aug 17, 2022

Brett make any type of mortgage loan a breeze. He takes care of all the details! We highly recommend!

Cindy H

Aug 10, 2022

Very helpful and answered all of our questions.

Rachael B

Aug 03, 2022

fast closing.

Todd H

Aug 03, 2022

You hung in there when we had obstacles to overcome. Thank you

Jeffrey T

Jul 26, 2022

Brett Wilson is the man for the job, he is reliable a will go the extra mile to make sure you are treated fairly and lock in the best rate!

Sky S

Jul 22, 2022

The process was smooth and efficient. Kept me informed every step along the way. Friendly staff were extremely pleasurable and fun to work with. Would definitely use them again.

Tony P

Jul 16, 2022

Chet was awesome to work with, always willing to do whatever we needed done. He is super friendly and supportive. we would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage.

Jason C

Jul 15, 2022

equal housing opportunityNMLS CONSUMER ACCESS LINK: NMLS #1850

© 2022 American Pacific Mortgage Corporation. For informational purposes only. No guarantee of accuracy is expressed or implied. Programs shown may not include all options or pricing structures. Rates, terms, programs and underwriting policies subject to change without notice. This is not an offer to extend credit or a commitment to lend. All loans subject to underwriting approval. Some products may not be available in all states and restrictions may apply. Equal Housing Opportunity.

Licensed by the Dept. of Business Oversight under the CRMLA.

Licensed as Preferred Rate in AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, MI, MO, MS, NC, OR, TN, TX, VA, WA, and WI. Preferred Rate operates under American Pacific Mortgage in NV. AZ Corp BK 1014819. CA DRE #01215943. Regulated by the Colorado Division of Real Estate. Georgia Residential Mortgage Licensee. NV MB 2941/164. Licensed under the Oregon Consumer Finance Act.

Licensed by the Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation, Residential Mortgage License # MB.6761304 | James R. Thompson Center | IDPR – Residential Mortgage Banking | 100 West Randolph St, 9th Floor | Chicago, Illinois 60601 | (844)768-1713

Licensed by the Department of Financial & Professional Regulation, Residential Mortgage License # MB.6761304

The Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (Department) evaluates our performance in meeting the financial services needs of this community, including the needs of low-income to moderate-income households. The Department takes this evaluation into account when deciding on certain applications submitted by us for approval by the Department. Your involvement is encouraged. You may obtain a copy of our evaluation. You may also submit signed, written comments about our performance in meeting community financial services needs to the Department." (Source: P.A. 101-657, eff. 3-23-21.)

Licensed by the Dept of Financial Protection and Innovation under the CRMLA.

CONSUMERS WISHING TO FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST A COMPANY OR A RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR SHOULD COMPLETE AND SEND A COMPLAINT FORM TO THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF SAVINGS AND MORTGAGE LENDING, 2601 NORTH LAMAR, SUITE 201, AUSTIN, TEXAS 78705. COMPLAINT FORMS AND INSTRUCTIONS MAY BE OBTAINED FROM THE DEPARTMENT’S WEBSITE AT WWW.SML.TEXAS.GOV. A TOLL-FREE CONSUMER HOTLINE IS AVAILABLE AT 1-877-276-5550. THE DEPARTMENT MAINTAINS A RECOVERY FUND TO MAKE PAYMENTS OF CERTAIN ACTUAL OUT OF POCKET DAMAGES SUSTAINED BY BORROWERS CAUSED BY ACTS OF LICENSED RESIDENTIALMORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATORS. A WRITTEN APPLICATION FOR REIMBURSEMENT FROM THE RECOVERY FUND MUST BE FILED WITH AND INVESTIGATED BY THE DEPARTMENT PRIOR TO THE PAYMENT OF A CLAIM. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE RECOVERY FUND, PLEASE CONSULT THE DEPARTMENT’S WEBSITE AT WWW.SML.TEXAS.GOV.”

THE DEPARTMENT MAINTAINS A RECOVERY FUND TO MAKE PAYMENTS OF CERTAIN ACTUAL OUT OF POCKET DAMAGES SUSTAINED BY BORROWERS CAUSED BY ACTS OF LICENSED RESIDENTIALMORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATORS. A WRITTEN APPLICATION FOR REIMBURSEMENT FROM THE RECOVERY FUND MUST BE FILED WITH AND INVESTIGATED BY THE DEPARTMENT PRIOR TO THE PAYMENT OF A CLAIM. FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE RECOVERY FUND, PLEASE CONSULT THE DEPARTMENT'S WEBSITE AT WWW.SML.TEXAS.GOV